Welcome to The Vegan Vine

The Vegan Vine Wines are made entirely without any animal products.

Animal products can be utilized as fining or filtration aids in the wine making process. They assist by removing solids. Although typically filtered out of the wine prior to bottling, the use of these animal ingredients can make many wines unsuitable for vegans. The most common animal ingredients used in making wine are:

  • Isinglass: a very pure form of gelatin from sturgeon fish bladders
  • Gelatin: extract from boiled cow’s or pig’s hooves and sinews
  • Albumin: egg whites
  • Caseins: a protein from milk